trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brought to you by the words \"overworked\" and \"underpaid\"

If I could have a couple of clones of myself and add a few hours to the day, I'd be flying high right about now. As is, I feel like I'm doing one of those stupid human tricks on Letterman when a guy keeps plates spinning on those tiny little sticks. You know what I'm talking about.

Thankfully, forces are finally aligning this week that should allow me to tie up all sorts of loose ends that have been waiting weeks to resolve. Our research schools will all be surveyed by this Thursday, which means that the next month will pretty much run on auto pilot. I get paid this Friday, which means I can finally send off my check to pay for my grad school application and get that whole process finalized. Todd's going out on the town with me tonight, so I'm pretty pumped about that. One must show off one's boyfriend in public whenever possible, y'know.

Tonight we will go to Lesbian Karaoke. I haven't been there since 2004, so I'm an excited little guy. If I can just belt out some Walking in Memphis everything will be just fine for me for the rest of the week.

But then again, some Baby Got Back is souding miiiiighty tempting.

This time next month the weather will be warmer and I won't be driving between two cities a hundred miles apart in the pre-dawn hours thrice weekly. Maybe then I won't be so lethargic and the Louis Vuittons under my eyes will have shrunk down a few sizes. Until then, I'll just pump myself with caffeine and blast my Powerman 5000 CD in the car every morning.

Here's a morsel of juicy randomness for you: on Friday I went to a first birthday party. For my coworker Meredith's dog. A dog named Fendi. It's like I've got Elle Woods working down the hall from me.

4:08 pm - 03.07.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie