trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the point is? I'm not sure.

To anyone who missed out on Katie Couric's interview with Colin Farrel, I am truly sorry. You missed what will likely go down as a classic television moment. Picture, if you will, perky, proper, soccer-mom-esque Katie trying to keep a possibly drunk, certainly horny Colin on topic. Then, picture Colin feeling up Katie's leg only to be countered with an uncharacteristically snippy "STOP that!" Who says morning television is lame?

Since I am near broke financially, I logically thought it would be a grand idea to start buying all new bedroom linens yesterday. After dragging The Hag all over the greater Lexington area shopping for the perfect comforter, I finally found one at Target. I think the theme for my new bedroom will be "Modern Moroccan Brothel," minus ornate beadwork and flowery shit. So, once I go out to Marshall's and find some good sheets, a few throw pillows, and some random accessories at Pier One, I will have a totally pimpin' bedroom.

Because it's much better to spend hundreds of dollars on needless bedroom accessories for a bed that nobody but I will probably be sleeping in for a very long time than on groceries, right? Right.

P.S., it's a really bad idea to get involved with guys who are a)deeply, deeply self-loathing and homophobic (WTF?) and b)living at home with parents. Seeing as that seems to include most of the central Kentucky homosexual population in my age bracket, I think my current aloneness streak will continue longer than expected. I swear, the next time I go on a date and things progress to my bedroom, I'm making certain it's with someone who won't have be at home in time for a midnight curfew. This has absolutely nothing to do with the theme of this entry or even anything that is going on in my life this week, but I just had to write it down for posterity's sake. Lessons learned weeks after the fact are lessons learned nonetheless.

I took yesterday off work to laze in front of the TV. I think preserving energy and mental health are perfectly valid reasons to take a sick day, don't you?

10:56 am - 08.06.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie