trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On a cold October morning in '79, I started this whole journey...

Roughly an hour and a half ago, I turned 25 years old. And just when I thought I'd probably end up ringing in my first quarter century of life alone with the cats, reading in the sun room, I got a phone call I never expected. It turns out that Will and Shelley are in town from Chicago, so my birthday was ushered in downtown at Mia's over tragic/comic family stories and overpriced drinks. It was exactly the way I had hoped to start my 25th year of life, reminiscing about old times with about a half dozen old friends I hadn't seen in way too long.

I'd love to over romanticise the whole experience as I tend to do, but it's late, I'm still quasi-drunk, and I was planning on stopping by a school on my way to work in the morning. I decided on my drive home tonight that that wouldn't happen, but I still need to get some rest.

So, here's hoping that my first hours as a 25 year-old are telling of the year to come: pleasant surprises, last-minute plans and hanging out with people I've missed a hell of a lot lately. Yeah, that's just what I needed.

1:29 am - 10.21.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie