trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A request for a friend

It's been a while since I've updated, I realize, but for once I'm not writing an entry about myself.

Alyssa has been dealing with some kidney stone issues for the last week or so, and is staying in the med center tonight in preparation to be operated on tomorrow morning. I'm the last person who would be thought of as one to solicit prayer, but I'm gonna do it this time. If any of you out there have any shred of spiritual belief, please say a good word for my girl. She's been in pretty bad pain recently and it looks like tomorrow's operation will be the one thing that will be able to relieve that. So, even though I realize I'm probably being needlessly dramatic, I'm physically making myself ill worrying about her tonight.

As long as I know that there are some other folks out there helping to shine a little healing light on Alyssa, I'll be able to rest soundly tonight. And for the first time in many years, I'll be saying a prayer before I go to bed.

Thanks, guys. I owe you one.

8:55 pm - 04.05.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie