trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The final straw

I finally lost it this morning. I went balls-to-the-walls, hyperdrive apeshit on the cat.

It was about 5:00 am, and I was in a deep sleep when, for the millionth time since going to bed I was awakened by constant clawing at the underside of my bed's box spring. If he were tearing at the fabric covering, I wouldn't have minded, but my evil cat's razor claws were digging into the dry, unfinished wood of my admittedly cheap box spring frame. The sound was worse than Lee Press-On Nails on a chalkboard.

In a move that can only be described as hulk-like, I jumped out of bed, threw my comforter, pillows, sheets, and mattress into the living room, then the box spring. I dismantled the metal bed frame and put it in my pantry in the kitchen. The box spring and mattress were stacked on the floor in their previous spot in my bedroom, minus the frame.

I stood there next to the bed, veins bulging out of my forehead, sweat dripping down my body, and slowly looked over to my cat, who had witnessed the whole show from the safety of the bathroom doorway. For the first time in his life, I think that creature actually feared me. His eyes suddenly went wide, he let out a fearful yelp, and hauled ass into the kitchen, where he was still hiding under the table when I left for work a little after eight.

I am Matt's infernal rage.

9:11 am - 03.21.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie