trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frigid bitch, table for one, please.

Just a little note for some high school teachers who can't seem to follow directions: Do not, I repeat, do not call my office while I'm walking to work at eight in the morning and demand that the secretary transfer you to my cell phone so you can bitch me out about something that isn't my fault to begin with. Furthermore, do not dare to complain about the traffic noise as I'm crossing the street in between your inane rantings. And still furthermore... furthermost, even, don't even suggest that I drive an hour and a half to your classroom so you can berate me in front of your students who, quite honestly, don't care anyway.

Whew. That felt good to get out.

So, yeah, my first full day back at work for the new year started off in a rather shitty manner before I even stepped into the office. But somehow the deep rage and contempt I felt toward the woman who raised the brouhaha has motivated me to get all sorts of little tasks done I had been meaning to get to in the week previous to the holiday break.

I can actually see the surface of my desk for the first time in a month. It's a good thing.

I have a little favor to ask of everyone out there. Please tell me that it's a good sign that a guy I find quite attractive - who has said on many occasions that he despises talking on the phone - now calls me at least three times a week and we talk for hours at a time. Sometimes I need to have the obvious beat into me from many different directions.

In related news, I may very well have found another homo guy out there who enjoys NASCAR. We could be trashy together. Isn't that quaint? In yet more related news, today marks 42 days until Daytona. This should serve as a warning that anybody who dares call me on February 15th without the purpose of discussing pole position or pit times will be diverted to my trusty voice mail.

For the sake of balance, perhaps now should be the time that I talk about how I made my very own martini last night? Nah. I like to keep this place a little white-trashy from time to time.

12:52 pm - 01.05.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie