trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you.

Today I got a thank-you card in the mail for something I helped someone out with recently. That's something that people don't seem to do these days, sending cards, I mean.

I think I'm going to start sending people cards once in a while, because it just makes the person who receives it feel good. Seeing somebody's actual handwriting on paper is so rare these days. It's a treat for me to see that side of people, since we all tend to communicate in the efficient, but sterile realm of e-mail in our sterile, technical world..

We all need a little more exposure to feeling good, don't you think?

Check back to the previous entry if you're looking for something to do tonight. You won't be disappointed.

3:50 pm - 09.18.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie