trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jimmy Carter!!

Hey, you know what? I have musician friends. You're jealous, right? Yeah, I thought you would be.

I'm positive I witnessed rock & roll history last night when I saw the debut performance of The Jimmy Carter Experience at the local live music bar. These kids are going places, I tell you! All indications are that they will be headlining other venues in the near future, so watch out for 'em in the Ace.

In other news, I have my first counseling session this afternoon. Apparently I will be working with a first-year doctoral student from the Psych department. Twenty bucks says that after the initial session, they pawn me off to someone much more experienced.

Because like everything else in my life, if I'm going to be dysfunctional, I want to be the dysfunctionalest (shut up. I'm totally allowed to create words.) kid they have ever seen.

Oh, one more thing to fuel your jealousy... in twenty-eight days, Lyss and I will be seeing The Cho in concert. That makes me so happy, I think I just peed a little.

8:37 am - 08.14.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie