trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boldly going where no chocolate binge has gone before

My boss often gives me a hard time, and even occasionally infuriates me. But then she went international food shopping over the weekend and brought me back some of these, and all is well at the workplace again.

I developed a taste for Cherry Ripe, an Australian candy bar, years ago from a family friend who hailed from Sydney. She and her husband would go to visit two or three times a year and until they moved to Guam (who the HELL moves to Guam, anyway?) two years ago, would bring me back Cherry Ripes by the case upon their return.

Every ounce of my being wants to rip open the shiny red foil wrapper on one of them and devour the thing in one ravenous motion, smearing chocolate and bits of cherry and coconut all over my face in the process. But I won't. I'll wait until after lunch, when I'm alone in my office. Then I can binge on those fuckers like Meredith Baxter-Birney in a made for TV movie.

11:08 am - 04.18.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie