trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heeeyyyy batta batta batta, SWING batta!

Please, please, PLEASE, can I tell you how much my job rocks? I had a meeting this morning with my boss, going over various reports we need to send off to D.C., planning new schools to recruit for next semester, etc. In passing, I told her of my plan to head to Chicago on the 6th and 7th of May to help Will and Shelley move in to their new place.

Well, it just so happens that our office is surveying participants in a study up there, so instead of taking Thursday and Friday off, I'll head up on Sunday, run some surveys early in the week and have the rest of the week to hang with my newly exported friends! I've never even been to Chicago before, so the prospect of having a few nights to survey the place solo before everyone else gets there honestly makes me a little giddy.

Even better for a cheap bastard like myself, I get to put all of my car's gas (which I was originally going to have to pay out of my pocket anyway) four nights in a hotel, and four days' worth of meals on the University's tab. Seriously, people, get a government job.

So, here's where my loyal readers come in. Tell me what I need to do and see on my nights off! More importantly, where should I NOT go? All helpful replies will be appreciated, and your efforts will be rewarded with my promise of mercy upon your souls when my kind come to rule the world.

12:17 pm - 04.22.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie