trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Demolition derby!

Hey, kids! Let's play a game! It's called "How Many Ways Can Matt Possibly Fuck Up His Car This Week?" Ready? Okay!

  • While in the town that fashion forgot last weekend, my car was left at my apartment and some asshat scuffed up the corner of my rear bumper with his El Camino. Thankfully, he left a note saying he will pay for the damages if I can get an estimate and mail it to him. We'll see what comes of that.
  • My driver's side window somehow got dislodged from its track on Wednesday, which is a bad thing considering I almost always drive around with my windows open. Air conditioning is for wussies, and robs precious power from my four-cylinder. The window opens just fine, but now requires the upper body strength of Hans and Frans to close it. Am I the only person out there who still has manual windows??
  • Last night I backed into a trailer. Backed. Into. A. Trailer. One more nasty scuff on the rear bumper, and a dent that I hope I can pop out with a rubber mallot.
  • Apparently after a few years of parallel parking on a daily basis, I have forgotten this vital skill. On Wednesday night I hopped a curb and cracked one of my wheelcovers. Thankfully, Target still had replacements in stock.
  • Also, I seem to have forgotten how to drive a stick shift. Thrice yesterday, while attempting to downshift to fourth gear from fifth, I inadvertently pushed the shifter over to second. That makes a really ugly, ugly sound when you're driving 45.

Just days ago, I was bragging on how good my car looks, considering it has almost 107,000 miles on the odometer. The timing of these automotive blunders are pretty much on time, though, considering I'm reaching my two year "I'm so sick of this car" threshold in November. But considering that this car is paid off and the last car that my parents will ever buy for me (my fifth car over almost eight years of driving), I'm sticking it out for the long run.

Yeah, we'll see how long it is before I start whining about my car to the 'Rents. Once a spoiled only child, always a spoiled only child.

But you have to admit I would look damn sexy in a yellow Jeep Wrangler. And my birthday's just around the corner. I'm just saying...

10:11 am - 08.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie