trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yep, I'll drink to that.

This has really been my best birthday in recent memory. Starting with last night's impromptu Paticanite reunion over martinis, and ending with a way-overdue evening of roomie togetherness and a viewing of my new DVD of The Broken Hearts' Club, I couldn't have had a better day if I planned it.

I would go into all the details, but I'm just enjoying the moment too much to do the day justice. Suffice to say that even though I didn't have candles to blow out on my fabulous German chocolate cake (courtesy of Alyssa) I had a few long dreamt of wishes granted today.

Tomorrow, I go to the final day of a teen pregnancy/STD prevention conference in town, and then I'm off to Circleville, Ohio to attend The Pumpkin Show with my always-stylish coworker Meredith. It has been promised that this time tomorrow, I'll be drinking pumpkin beer with dozens of her frat boy friends. Happy birthday to me, indeed.

So, to everyone who helped make this a great day (you know who you are), thanks. I think this is gonna be a good year.

11:37 pm - 10.21.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie