trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the style of a trashy gossip column....

  • Leaving my iTUNES library running on shuffle can be problematic at the office. One minute, I'm at my desk listening to MACY GRAY. Later, I'm walking back from the break room when I hear BLOODHOUND GANG'S "I Wish I Was Queer So I Could Get Chicks" blasting down the hallway.

  • I was running a few errands around campus when I came across a guy who was for all intents and purposes the real-life incarnation of THE COMIC BOOK GUY meditating on the sidewalk by Whitehall. He was "Om"-ing and everything. Creepy, scary, yet kind of cool all at the same time.

  • The KIDS are all moving back into the campus dorms this week. Much love for the return of shirtless fratboys. Much contempt for streets congested with SUV's booming with the sounds of J-KWON'S "Tipsy."

  • This Thursday night, everyone in Lexington needs to DINE OUT FOR LIFE. It's a win/win situation: you get to eat some good food and donate to a worthy cause at the same time. All the cool kids are doing it.

  • Seeing as I'm allergic to KENTUCKY, I've been mainlining SUDAFED for the last few days. If you see me around town and I don't notice you, please don't be offended. Chances are I'll have no clue who I am, where I am, or why I'm there. Feel free to come up to me and say hi, and remind me why the hell I'm wandering the aisles of TARGET.

  • I was snoring so loudly a few nights ago that I forced SERIOUS BOYFRIEND V. 3.0 to camp out on the couch in his own apartment. Apparently he tried to wake me up (probably to convince me to sleep on the couch) but I was unresponsive to repeated shoving and kicking. I rule!

  • My quarterly musical crush: JAMIE CULLUM. Listen to the song "Twentysomething." That's me, right now.

11:35 am - 08.23.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie