trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A laundry list of \"I needs\"

So, yeah. I'm on the brink of my mid-twenties and I went to my first keg party over the weekend. And we're moving on...

I've found myself in a comfortable, yet oddly melancholy mood for the last week. For all intents and purposes, I feel as if I'm doing well. I just wish I could tie up all of these little loose ends in my life that seem to have popped up recently.

I need to get back in contact with some old friends. I need to maintain contact with new ones. I need to show more discipline with the credit cards. I need to eat better. I need to get off my ass and get in some more physical activity. I need to stop whining about being single. I need to put myself in a situation where I'm going to meet some available guys. I need to stop expecting The Perfect Relationship. I need to stop being so hard on myself and those around me.

I need to tell all this stuff to my therapist rather than the largely anonymous Diaryland populace.

10:34 pm - 09.07.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie