trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We'll get a slawburger, fries, and a bottle of Ski...

If I were to be asked what my highlight of last night was, it would have to have been the karaoke d.j. informing me that I had broken the Kentucky Headhunters cherry at Mia's with my performance of "Dumas Walker." Interesting random fact of the day: the song was inspired by a real restaurant that still exists in Greensburg, KY, which is also the home of my favorite beverage. You can read the story of Dumas Walker's here, about halfway down the page. Hey, I'm just doing my part to expose you people to some culture, alright?

I've been in a pretty good mood since I woke up this morning as a direct result of last night. An evening of cheap drinking, bad singing, and excellent company did quite a bit to take my mind off of how much things are sucking at work at the moment. Maybe there is more to life on weeknights than staying in while folding my underwear. Who knew?

Speaking of work, I need to get busy putting together a training manual, even though I still haven't been told what exactly it is we'll be training on Friday. Eh. This is why they pay me the big bucks, theoretically.

8:48 am - 01.13.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie