trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...they cut off my legs, now I'm an amputee...

Before I get to the meat-n-potatoes of tonight's entry, I must note that my downstairs neighbor is blasting Harvey Danger's "Flagpole Sitta." That makes me happier than I can express right now for some reason.

I attended my first meeting with the big GLBT organization on campus tonight. I have never been in a room full (literally full, much to my surprise!) of other gay people and felt so comfortable before. I think I've finally found my people around here! I'm now on a couple of different committees to work on some projects around campus, which will give me a good chance to get out and work/socialize with some people I probably never would have met otherwise. Afterward, about twenty of us had dinner at O'Charley's... if you've never sat at a table with a dozen gay college students and listened in on the conversation, I feel very sorry for you.

I think I have found my place. It's about time, I say. Of course, I have my eye on a guy already. Why must I be attracted to juniors in college??

Eh, 'tis better to crush on a twenty year old than to not crush at all, right?

11:34 pm - 10.02.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie