trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"No! I haven't put my face on yet!!\"

I went home for the first time in a few months after work on Friday. I think I needed something as simple as an overnight visit with the maternal unit, complete with dinner and drinks at our favorite restaurant/bar to decompress from a week that has been draining in many aspects. It hasn't been bad, mind you, but I just felt that this past week I had been pulled in a million different directions by people who all needed a piece of the energy given off by me.

Man, that sounded positively narcissistic, didn't it?

I used the opportunity afforded by the visit to snap a few pictures of life back home, so here they are in no particular order:

Axel sat still just long enough to let me snap this picture before he tackled me in a frenzy of flying fur and doggy-lips.

Mom wasn't too thrilled at the prospect of being immortalized on digital media.

After about 30 bucks' worth of fruity alcoholic drinks, Mom finally submitted to my photographic charms.

And this is a typical visit home for me. Getting my mom trashed at the local watering hole. Not many people have this sort of relationship with their parents, but I'm sure glad I do after a tough week.

**ADDED 9:14pm**
I neglected earlier to add a pic of the super awesome blazer I mentioned a few entries ago. Here it is, modeled by me at work in my office. Notice the Saturday Night Fever poster in the background. I'm such a pimp. Notice also the blank look on my face. I tend to look like that most of the day at work.

9:02 pm - 01.16.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie