trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"God damn you dirty apes!\"

So, yeah. Life is definitely better than it has been in a long while. But I'm stuck doing all kinds of beginning of the semester-type work at the office and can't fully indulge in the Diaryland experience like I've grown accustomed to. Hopefully, that will all change next week once all the dust settles.

I rented Bowling for Columbine last night. Now, I see why so many people are all gung-ho for Michael Moore... the man's a total badass. I'd vote him into public office in a second. As a result of the movie, I really want to move to Canada now. It just seems like everything we struggle with - violence, welfare, health care, etc. - they have had sorted out for quite a while. The scene showing the Montreal "ghetto" looked like the type of place I aspire to live in someday. Very clever, those Canucks.

Also, Charlton Heston is a complete bastard.

I get to shred paper for the next hour or so. Maybe I'll use the remnants of that task to prank one of the faculty members this afternoon. Things have been way too serious in the department lately.

In other news, I fear I have lost my sense of humor. This entry wasn't funny at all.

9:40 am - 09.17.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie