trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need to shower now. Gross!

My parents are officially going insane.

I drove back to the homeland this weekend with some serious reservation, considering the drama that the place seems to have unearthed recently. The bulk of the weekend was spent helping Mom shop for new furniture to replace what Dad has taken from the house for his new Den O' Sin. Apparently, he has a pretty good arrangement set up with Mom. He kept a house key so he can come by while she's at work and take whatever he damn well pleases. And apparently he's doing his laundry there, too. Go figure.

Mom has an internet boyfriend (!). And he's coming to visit her from New York sometime this week. My mom is meeting a guy off the' net. She had me help her change the sheets on her bed for the occasion. Ewww.

Now, before anyone goes and accuses me of being the pot calling the kettle black, I realize that I had a long-distance relationship that started online as well. But, this is my mom. Moms just don't go out and get freaky with guys from the computer. It's just not done. Am I a hypocrite? Most definitely. After two weeks, I can accept that my parents are breaking up. I guess I wasn't even prepared for mom to date for another five years at the very least.

Adding to the creepiness factor, as I was waking up yesterday morning, I heard Mom talking on the phone in the next room. It was apparently Mr. Internet Cassanova. At one point, Mom said in a very excited whisper, "I can't talk about that now. My son is in the next room!"

EWWWWWWWWWW!!!

My fifty year-old, almost divorced mother is getting more action than me right now. That just ain't right.

10:24 am - 08.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie