trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More quotes than the stock exchange.

A few memorable quotes that have fallen from my lips the last few weeks:

  • "Oh, that's the place across from Wedgwood... wait a minute... I mean Waterford."
    Eh, I knew the neighborhood was named after something couples can register for at Macy's. This one qualifies as officially the gayest thing I have ever said.

  • "He's tofu to me."
    My only real impression upon meeting Cole's debilitatingly bland Internet acquaintance.

  • "I can't wait to meet her brother, Suave."
    My reaction upon reading a survey participant's name that was pronounced Aqua-Net-uh.

  • "Drinking something pink that does not have at least 30 percent alcohol by volume is against everything I stand for."
    My reaction to Mom's insistence that I try some of her $4 a bottle white zinfandel, while defending my reasoning considering I had just been talking about craving a Cosmopolitan.

  • "We do not enter any business displaying neon signs advertising 'Cheap Smokes' or 'Live Bait.' Understood?"
    One of my many rules for patronizing roadside convenience stores in West Virginia.

  • "Fuck YES, I can sing Randy Travis!"
    The only way to properly accept a challenge at the lesbian bar on Karaoke Monday.

  • "Do you think they ever use the orange aprons outside of work... like in bed?"
    Yes, I have a MAJOR thing for the Home Depot boys. That one goes out to The Kate, because I'm still all about wood measurement.

  • "Alright, but if a Crip busts a cap in my ass, I'm holding you responsible for tippin' the forty at my funeral."
    Doing my best to convey to my boss the gravity of the situation when I was left alone in the middle of South Side Chicago with about $30,000 in computer equipment, $1,500 in cash, and a car with the state seal of Kentucky plastered to the side for the better part of a day.

    And, strangely enough, that just about tells the entire story of the last three weeks of my life. Go figure.

    2:59 pm - 06.09.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie