trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"You're not gay. But here's a calendar of half-naked cowboys for you.\"

Seriously, this whole "I'm gonna be all 21st century and get rid of my home phone line, and thus, my 'net connection" thing was an ill-conceived plan. I'm technically off work all this week, and where am I? In the office just to get my first fix of Internet goodness in about a week.

Christmas came and went, and I had a surprisingly pleasant visit home. Mom and I cooked Christmas dinner... if by cooked, you mean that Mom started the meal, drank almost a whole bottle of wine out of the bottle, then took a nap to let me finish the fixin's.

While stuffing the turkey (and making rather lewd comments about the whole stuffing process), Mom declared that I really mustn't be gay. Her defense? I haven't had enough experience with the ladies.

Sorry, Mom. Tried it, not so much for me. Sorry, ladies. I love the cock.

Yet somehow, during day after Christmas shopping, she insisted that she buy me a calendar entitled "Studs & Spurs."

Yippee-ki-yi-yay. Yes, I have a thing for redneck boys. Let the ridicule commence.

The visit to Dad's place on Christmas night proved uneventful. We bullshitted for about an hour and ended up watching about two hours of Robot Wars on TechTV. Nothing quite says "yuletide cheer" like grinding metal.

But all was well upon my return to my adopted hometown when I got to talk to Lyss for an hour, have a fabulous lunch followed by ice cream with Breana on her way through town, coffee and random driving with Lyss, then martinis at Will & Shelley's, who also provided me with my very own supply of martini mixers. Woot!

Sidenote: Breana's next visit to the Lex must be longer than a couple of hours. I've gotta get that girl down to The Bar ASAP.

More later. There's so much I've missed in the online world in the last week, and I've gotta do something to stop my nervous twitch from 'net withdrawal.

1:03 pm - 12.29.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie