trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got ho's in different area codes.

I'm caught in the middle of a completely outwardly-imposed identity crisis brought on by text messaging.

It seems that I either have a similar cell number as some guy named Clayton, or some guy named Clayton gave a girl named Melissa my number as his own. Melissa's first three text messages to Clayton started innocently enough, requesting that Clayton send her some girl named Molly's number. After I sent her a message back saying that this was not Clayton's phone, and that in fact I don't know anybody named Clayton, the fireworks began.

This Melissa girl is going apeshit because she believes Clayton is trying to avoid her. She isn't believing my "story" that she has the wrong number. I even tried calling her to explain that I most definitely am not Clayton, but all I get when I call is a recording stating that the number cannot receive incoming calls.

Against my inner drive to have a little fun with a person who just won't give up, I haven't sent any more messages. Okay, that's a lie. After her fifth message in the course of an hour, I was getting pretty pissed so I sent a message reading: "Seriously. Am not Clayton. UR annoying me. Ur high school drama is boring. Check the number, genius."

To which she replied, "Bitch." What an enlightened soul I've encountered.

It's been two days and I now have 14 text messages from Melissa, each getting more and more desperate. Whomever this Clayton guy is, he obviously has a charismatic way with the women. But Melissa isn't buying that anymore: after ignoring three of her messages yesterday, she countered with "UR a fag."

Thanks for noticing, Melissa.

All I know is, I'm paying $2.99 a month for unlimited text messaging, so I'm content to ride this one out and see what happens. It's like a soap opera in my pocket.

1:44 pm - 01.05.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie