trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"That is SO gay.\"

I did it.

After a half hour of circular, stuttering, sweating-out-of-every-pore conversation, I blurted it out to Mom.

"I'm gay."

Her reaction was neither one of shock, nor concern, nor necessarily even one of comfort. She simply replied with:

"I know."

And it was discussed over the course of the next hour... how long I've known, who have I dated, who have I slept with, was I careful... all of it. The conversation took on more of a tone of conveying information than anything else. A Hallmark moment, it certainly was not.

Mom's not happy, but she's coping. But one thing is for sure - I don't blame myself in the least for what she feels. All I feel right now is a complete sense of relief, which is worth all of the agony I went through trying to come out to her last night.

We did have an interesting moment while grabbing lunch at KFC this afternoon, though. She looked down at the leather bracelet I was wearing and commented "that is so gay." And my response? "So am I." And we both laughed, and it felt great.

6:15 pm - 09.14.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie