trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A nasty secret.

I have a dirty, filthy, horrible secret that I've been carrying around with me for weeks. It's one of those things that just eats at me, pecking at my core until I wake up screaming in the middle of the night. Whenever I'm in a crowd of people, I am preoccupied with the notion that there are probably hundreds of others just like me out there, sharing the same ugly truth but are too ashamed to admit it.

But me? I suppose I am one of the brave ones, so here goes: I am addicted to America's Next Top Model.

I admit it. On Tuesday nights at 9:00, I find myself drawn to my television like a mosquito to a bug zapper on a humid July evening. I feel the girls' enthusiasm as they work diligently to be the next "big thing." I share their heartache when Tyra Banks tears them down from their lofty pedestals. I laugh like crazy when they make asses of themselves for what will likely result in being featured in some third-rate fashion designer's fall collection next year, only to be forgotten the next day.

This show is brilliant in its execution. What could possibly be more dramatic than a room full of skinny-ass bitches fighting over the last carrot stick in the fridge? Nothing, I tell you. NOTHING. These girls transform self-absorption into an art.

Also, is it just me, or is Catie the identical twin of Rachel from The Real World New York (season 10), both in terms of looks and annoying childish attitude? Damn.

So, feel free to call me around 9:00 next Tuesday, but I'll likely hang up on you. I've gotta be there for my girls.

11:18 am - 02.18.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie