trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parentheses aplenty

Oh, how I yearn for the days when I could sit at the computer and hammer out an eloquent essay about my comings and goings. *Sigh*

The short story of the weekend goes as follows: The weekend commenced with a movie with The Boys and the Hag and a jolly-good lesbian, followed by a long night of watching DVD's of Saved By The Bell (I purchased seasons 1 and 2 at Target for a paltry forty bucks!) at my place until the wee hours on Friday. Saturday brought an overnight visit with Mom replete with lunch (my treat, for once, at Buddy's), shopping (her treat, as per usual), drinking at the lesbian's bar (Mom's treat, and a damned fun time with Lyss in tow), sobering up at The 'Ho, and the world's longest walk home with my drunken fifty-one year-old mother.

NOTE: One has not truly lived until they have experienced public intoxication and guy-watching with their mother.

And on Sunday, I rested. All in all, good times.

4:25 pm - 11.24.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie