trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dumb and Dumber-est

Yeah, so if we could just go ahead and pretend most of yesterday didn't happen, that'd be great. Work was a complete bust. I got up at five in the morning to drive to a school where the teacher wasn't prepared for my visit.

Thanks, I really wanted to drive an unnecessary 150 miles.

I came back to my office to call a teacher at another school, only to find that for some reason he's not teaching there anymore.

Thanks, we really didn't need to survey those students anyway. It's just research, right?

I went out to another school, only to get stuck observing a class full of the loudest, most out of control kids I've ever seen. Like, this was worse than my high school days in "North Harlem." By the time I left the school, I had a headache so bad that I could barely stand to keep my eyes open to drive home.

Thanks, I was really looking forward to overdosing on Aleve.

I tried to take a nap when I got home, but as soon as my head hit the pillow, Mom called. It seems that my dad is now engaged to his 21 year-old girlfriend. Isn't that quaint! If I am lucky enough to be invited to the wedding, I'm buying them an Easy Bake oven as a gift. Surely they'll be registered at Toys 'R' Us, right?

Thanks, I was starting to think my family wasn't quite white trash enough.

The day would've been a total bust if not for a very... ahem... stress-relieving late-night visit from The Guy Who's Kinda My Boyfriend Sort Of Thing. Wow.

I'm so ready for a vacation, I can almost taste margaritas.

I did have an absolute blast this weekend with Alyssa and newfound bud Jordan. A night filled with drinking and dancing at a - now, get ready for this - a STRAIGHT club was just the thing I needed to make up for the fact that I don't have a Spring Break anymore. Okay, maybe it didn't completely make up for it. But, the night ended with a frat boy passed out in my bathroom. Good times, indeed.

I hope a film producer out there is taking notes on this shit. Because I really think things in my life are getting just absurd enough to make an excellent Jim Carrey movie.

Edited at 10:00 a.m. to type in the main reason I wrote this update in the first place! For the first time in five years of living in and around the University of Kentucky campus, I finally received a parking ticket yesterday. Keep in mind that for two semesters of my undergrad, I didn't even own a parking pass and never managed to get a ticket. So, of course, I stayed at a parking meter outside my office building TWO FUCKING MINUTES after it expired and thus, I must pay $15 in the next ten days. Interesting sidenote: our parking attendant actually wears a black armband with her uniform. They don't call 'em Parking Nazis for nothing.

9:24 am - 03.16.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie