trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go shawty, it's mah berfday.

Today, I am two dozen years old. But I don't really have much time for celebration as I have to prepare for a meeting that I am in charge of this afternoon, track down three high school teachers to get their class schedules, and chew out one of my research assistants who can't seem to follow procedure after working here for a year. Wow, remember last year when my birthday was filled with thoughts of car stereos, Gap jackets, and cake? My, what a year it has been.

I did buy myself a present last night, though. Because I go through a 24-pack of bottled water a week, I invested in a Pur water filter for my sink and a couple of unbreakable water bottles to take to work. It may be the official Most Boring Self-Given Birthday Present Ever, but I'm very happy.

Lyss, however, got me two incredible Banana Republic shirts, one of which I'm wearing today. That girl is too good to me.

Random story from the weekend: while visiting Lyss's family, her stepdad was telling us a story of how he kept getting hit on by this guy at a music festival they attended earlier in the weekend. Twenty bucks says the perpetrator was my dad taking a weekend trip to Cincy for the weekend.

And now I get to sit back and laugh with glee at Lyss recoiling in horror at the mental image of my dad hitting on her stepdad. I'm evil.

8:45 am - 10.21.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie