trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Should I call her \"Mom?\"

You see, some of us choose to go days, even weeks, without updating. It's perfectly fine, really.

Life has been a series of fun encounters and bizarre stories recently. But, since I no longer have 'net access at home and am in my office roughly one day a week, I don't have the chance to jot them down at my every whim anymore. Sad, really.

In an effort to simplify my life and compensate for the fact that I am rarely at home or in the office, I got rid of my home phone and have gone completely wireless. That necessitated cancelling my 'net connection, but sadly enough, I haven't even really had much of a chance to use that at all in the last month. On the plus side, I'm reachable pretty much 24/7, so if you have the new number, call me sometime. I'll likely be on the road between Lexington and Louisville and will need something to keep my mind sharp during the mind-numbingly boring drive.

Not much else revolutionary has happened in my immediate world. The situation with the parents, however, has taken a daytime TV move that even I never saw coming.

(NOTE: The following story is a reward for those who made it past the previous few boring paragraphs. I gotta take care of mah peeps, yo.)

I visited Dad last night, and it was no big deal. I saw his townhouse, which was surprisingly nice. I saw my dog, who was surprisingly happy. Oh, and I saw Dad's new live-in girlfriend, who was surprisingly twenty-one years old.

Twenty. One. Years. Old.

Three years younger than me.

Damn.

I'll have some witty retorts to fire back with once I fully grasp that whole situation. In the meantime, I've been on the road since about six this morning, have visited three ghetto high schools, and am on my way out of my office after a brief ten minute visit to drop off some paperwork.

Naptime will commence in roughly fifteen minutes, whether or not I make it to my apartment in time.

3:02 pm - 11.17.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie