trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No rhyme or reason whatsoever!!

I found something on the web today that will bring back feelings of nostalgia from all of the former Paticanites. Anyone remember James Brown, the Godfather of Soul? The homeless guy who would hang out in the North Campus courtyard wearing his pleather leisure suit while drunk out of his mind HAS A WEBSITE! Just a word of warning to my more sensitive readers, this site is NOT politically correct in the least.

I, for one, am honored to have been one of the people this guy has danced for.

Speaking of Lexington oddities, I witnessed something so large, so epic last night that I still can't believe it happened. My outgoing, yet strangely reserved pal Cole sang at karaoke at Mia's. Okay, maybe sang is too narrow a term... he definitely went through puberty about three times through the course of Phil Collins' "Against All Odds."

Of course, to hear him tell the tale, the evening was ruined by his performance. What he fails to mention is that the skinny-assed kid who insisted on singing Whitney Houston in falsetto seemed to be really taken by him. I can't wait until the wedding announcements arrive in the mail!

In previous news, My Lesbian Girlfriend and I went to see the races at Keeneland on Saturday. We spent the bulk of the day looking for adorable sorority girl/frat boy couples that we could break up to reap the rewards of the rebound. Many qualified candidates were found, but we of course acted on none of them, preferring instead to waste our precious cash betting on the horses with the sassiest names.

And of course, along with the spring weather comes the spring libido. I really feel for the boyfriend-sorta-guy the next time he stops by my apartment! In the meantime, I'll be torturing My Hetero Lifemate with my constant guy-watching antics whenever we're in public. Darling, you have been forewarned.

12:40 pm - 04.20.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie