trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's got a boyfriend! They're so cute!

Do you know what fun is? Fun is the following:

  • Doing your laundry while spending the whole two hours at the laundromat talking to an angry elderly woman who got in a really bad car accident a few months ago, and you spend two hours listening to her ramblings while interjecting a few "yeah's" and "really?'s" while she recounts her story.
  • Having a seemingly long-lost friend call you out of the blue for drinks at the bar around the corner.
  • Finding out that a few other friends happen to be attending the same bar later in the evening, as some mutual friends are performing a show later.
  • Finding that the aforementioned long-lost friend introduces his new boyfriend to the crowd, thus proclaiming his heretofore unmentioned homosexuality to the group. Bonus points, since the boyfriend is a really great guy who has W.Va. roots.
  • Drinking your weight in cheap beer out of a pitcher.
  • Spilling beer on the aforementioned friend's new boyfriend, only to have him regale you with a witty story about his past life as a restaurant server.
  • Being so plastered you can hardly remember walking to the 'Ho.
  • Pissing on a shrub outside a hospital with your previous roommate/newfound drinkin' buddy.

Yeah, I'm a little plastered right now and will be calling sick to work in the morning. I'm a bastard and I know it.

But he finally told everyone he has a boyfriend! After a few years of everyone knowing he was gay anyway, it was cause for celebration. I am fully justified in the fact that I can barely feel my fingers.

But please notice that even while supremely drunk, I can still spell and punctuate, unlike a lot of sober Diarylanders out there. Marinate on that, if you will.

**Added @ 2:30 a.m.** I met a guy who shares some mutual friends of the past with me. It's scary to think that my Hodgenville associations might be catching up with me. I promise not to go back to my wayward Southern Baptist Ways!

2:14 am - 10.09.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie