trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm trendymatt and I approve this message.

As a semi-political, liberal, agnostic sort, I'm contractually obligated to post my day-before-election-day "get the hell out and vote" entry.

So, there, I've said it: Get the hell out and vote tomorrow!

I'm not going to re-hash all of the various issues that have been thrown about in the media as far as politics are concerned. Okay, that's a lie. Obviously, we've got to get Bush out of the White House. I'm sure it's no mystery that my distaste for bush goes much further than my bedroom.

Bush? Vagina? Is this thing on? I slay myself sometimes.

For those of us in Kentucky, we have to vote no on the amendment. The proposed marriage amendment in this state goes far beyond simply forbidding same-sex marriage; it would also deny couples of any sexual orientation from gaining civil unions and the legal and societal protection therein. The idea that marriage is the one and only recognizable bond between two people is ludicrous. The fact that this will more than likely pass in Kentucky is enough to honestly make me consider moving sometime in the next few years. No joke.

Rather than stay at home tonight and watch CNN and MSNBC dissect tomorrow's election in the usual media clusterfuck, I'm going out to Mia's to drink. Because the only thing that will calm my nerves right now is a lemon drop martini and karaoke.

8:47 pm - 11.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie