trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Churning and burning, they yearn for the cup.

My vision is blurry. My body aches. I was at the office for 13 hours today - a Saturday, nonetheless. I'm slightly delirious. You know what that means, it's grant proposal application time at work.

I'll go into work tomorrow morning at 10 with the expectation that I won't return home until 11:00 am Monday at the earliest. I'm packing an overnight bag in the vain hope that I'll have an hour or two to nap under my desk at some point before the final crunch time hits, once we're ready to pack up the applications in boxes to ship them off.

I'm cranky and I'm tired, but I'm somehow enjoying the whole process. Some people wither under pressure; I thrive in it.

The next time I'm sitting in front of this computer, I'll be off work for a couple of days, the bulk of which will be spent sleeping. I am a machine when it comes to this sort of work.

I must stop typing completely in stream-of-consciousness form. The sad thing is, my thoughts will grow even more disjointed as the hours pass until this project is finished. I'd better get to sleep ASAP. As of right now, I have seven possible hours to rest to get me through the next 30 or so hours at work.

Damn, I LOVE my job. And that wasn't even sarcasm.

1:05 am - 05.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie