trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sprocket, come home.

So, I interviewed for the Super Awesome Job of Much Satisfaction and Happiness today. I may get it, I may not. The only thing I'm sure of is that I looked damned good at the interview. I would like to thank Express Men for their generous offer of a line of credit so I could afford my kick-ass shirt and tie.

When I have the possibility of my life changing for the better, I have a tendency to go a little ape-shit with the imagination. Case in point, I went out car shopping this evening.

The funny thing is, even under the best circumstances, I wouldn't have nearly enough money saved up for the kind of down payment I'd like to put down in addition to my trade-in from old G-Fresh for at least four or five months if I got this job. But there I was, on New Circle Road test driving a shiny, blue 2001 Jetta with 38,000 miles.

I can't even quantify in words the satisfaction working a precision German-engineered stick shift brought me.

So, of course I set myself up for disappointment. It's not even close to definite that I'll get this job. Even more practical, it's unlikely that my credit rating is high enough to qualify for anything better than an astronomical interest rate and a 5-year payment plan on the car I want. So, even if the best case scenario pans out and I'm working in this incredible job - which could actually be classified more in the career realm - I'll probably be driving old G-Fresh for a while.

But I'll be damned if my car didn't feel sloppy handling the corners on the way home compared to Sprocket.

Because if I somehow end up owning a Volkswagen, I will name it Sprocket.

8:09 pm - 09.22.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie