trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun in the Mountaineer State

I've spent the summer dreaming about taking a road trip. It seems unexcusable to me that I am twenty-three years old, yet I have yet to cram three of my closest friends in a car and take off for a long drive with a posterboard attached to the back of the car saying "(random destination) or bust!" A few of us have contemplated some great road trip scenarios - New York City, Chicago, Key West, hell, even Arizona was mentioned once. Yet, a trip has not yet come to fruition.

Thus, tonight I'm taking off with the Maternal Unit for a weekend in the armpit of West Virginia to help my grandmother move out of her house and into a more manageable apartment. It's not that I don't want to help the Grandmaternal Unit out or anything, but I find it odd that any visit I take to see anyone in my family involves me doing work. Why can't I just go and visit sometime for the sake of visiting?

Eh, it ain't exactly a road trip to Key West, but at least it's all coming out of the Maternal Unit's bank account.

10:56 am - 08.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie