trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There really is no reason for you to read this. Honestly.

I've learned to accept - and at times even be thankful for - the fact that I look nowhere close to my age. When people first meet me, I'm generally perceived to fit into the 18-20 year old range appearance-wise. As I find myself having more and more aspirations to cut it in the real (i.e. outside of the University) working world, I've found that my look just won't cut it.

That was, until I discovered The Great Tweed Blazer. (pictures posted here as soon as I get home and am within range of the camera)

The thing is incredible. Paired with a dressy-ish shirt and good jeans, I seem to take on the persona of at least the "cool teacher" at a high school. At worst, I appear to be a pretentious grad student who smokes cheap cigars and invites na�ve undergrads to his apartment to drink scotch & sodas. Did you notice the "�" back there? Pretension, indeed. Either way, it's a step up.

While stopping by a high school this morning to drop off some materials, I was mistaken thrice for being a substitute teacher. To imagine that a little over a year ago, I was confused for a truant pupil... rock on.

And thus ends today's Fashion Update.

I made my second Starbuck's run of the New Year a few minutes ago. After about a month of abstinence, it's probably best to forego the double espresso shot in the mocha. Because, really? My entire body is twitching like a crack addict.

Finally, I want it to be said that my research team is cracked out. Cracked. Out. I know it's been alluded to in here before, but I feel it should finally be stated outright. If I'm the one considered to have his shit together, you know we're in trouble.

p.s., I spent $140 on that damned digital camera the day after Christmas and have taken a total of 20 pictures with it. Must get on the ball...

1:38 pm - 01.11.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie