trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Livin' in a VAAANNNN...

I swear I posted an entry last night. It was all about how much my cell phone company sucks, considering I was without service for about 8 hours yesterday. It was brilliant, well-written, and appropriately angst-filled. Now it's floating around somewhere in the cyber cosmos.

Work is dragging. Seriously. I've had to do a lot of work that the research assistants would usually do in the last couple of weeks because they've all had their own personal stuff taking up their time - internship interviews, sick kids, etc. I've been assured this week is the week I will finally have a full team of RAs at my disposal. God, I hope so. The boring grunt work I usually give them sucks!

I'm really wigging out about taking my GRE on Friday. I've run through a couple of practice exams on CD-ROM and have done decently, but standardized tests make me break out into hives. I get 'Nam flashbacks from taking those damned CTBS tests in elementary school.

I've tentatively made sort of plans to go up to Will and Shelley's in Chicago when it's all done for a short visit including cheap drinks. (Note to self: CALL THEM TONIGHT) Whether the GRE leaves me in a celebratory (Yeah! I answered the FUCK out of those questions!) or desolate (You want fries with that?) mood, I'll be ready to drink heavily.

As a side note, it seems the course of my life is completely up in the air right now and that leaves me a little stressed. My life after this coming August is a complete mystery to me: will I be working, going to school, or both? Where will I be living? Can I even afford school? Will I be living in a van down by the river? Can I even afford a van? Which river?

Sorry 'bout that. I'm back now.

Man, this was way easier in high school when guidance counselors helped us iron all this stuff out.

1:19 pm - 02.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie