trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Longest sentences. EVER.

I honestly thought today would be horrible. I skipped out of work yesterday, which indicated that the workday would be insufferable (which it wasn't). The weather promised to be unforgivingly cold (which it wasn't). I had nothing in my fridge to nibble on as I woke up (which I'm remedying this afternoon). There was no hot water in my shower, yet the water coming from the kitchen faucet was scalding (thus I gave myself a "whore's bath" in the kitchen).

Yet, I got to work an hour and a half early, had enough time to stop at Starbuck's for a hot beverage on the way, got a week's worth of work done in about two hours, had a great lunch hour spent telling embarassing high school/college stories, held a research team meeting, and was given praise for my suggestions on some statistical analyses to run for our group's most recent journal article to be submitted this month.

Yeah, it's been a pretty good day.

3:08 pm - 02.04.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie