trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope I don't regret posting this one

So, remember that incredibly depressing entry about nine days ago, overwrought with self pity? Could you go ahead and forget that ever happened? Thanks.

Without going into too many details -- because, really, who honestly reads this tired old thing anymore -- I've found myself getting caught up in a great romance in the past week. It was completely unexpected but desperately needed. My well-documented fascination with the "honeymoon" period of a new relationship notwithstanding, something just feels different this time. It feels so good, in fact, that I've spent the last few days honestly trying to find something inherently wrong with the guy and I'm coming up dry. Even my recently cynical mind can't pull me down from this one.

So, I'm smitten. Reality will set in soon enough, I'm sure, but please indulge me in this short period of unapologetic happiness just this once.

I mean, come on, the dude remodeled his own house for cryin' out loud. That's just... yeah.

12:55 pm - 12.21.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie