trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exposed.

It's been hinted at for a long time. My friends have long suspected, my family has likely discussed it behind my back for years. I resisted fully accepting the label myself, but I think it's time I came clean.

I am an Elitist Snob.

Nothing quite like a little publicity to make me want to write in this thing again, that's for sure.

I had a great day yesterday. Mild weather, a clean car, and a few errands to run around town did quite a bit to wake me up from my recent funk. I belted out a few songs with Daniel Bedingfield and Guns 'n' Roses coursing through the stereo. Happiness is screaming out an emphatic "whooooaaa whoooa whoooa sweeeet chiiiilllld o' miieeeiiiinnneee" with the windows down at the end of December.

And I thought my fellow drivers were amused at my singing antics while I was heading down Nicholasville Road. Then I got home and realized that they were most likely laughing at the pair of underwear I shut my trunk lid down on when I left the laundromat. For about two hours, unbeknownst to me, a pair of grey boxer-briefs were just flap, flap, flapping out of the back of my car as I drove all over town.

I really think that's the automotive equivalent of walking out of the bathroom with toilet paper stuck to your shoe.

If this is how I'm starting off 2004, I can only imagine what the next twelve months have in store for me. One thing's for sure, I'm keeping better track of my underthings from now on.

6:30 p.m. - 01.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie