trendymatt's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like a ton of bricks

I am at work in the throes of a horrid, nasty, vile, disgusting case of The Flu That Ate Trendy Matt. My body aches. Various fluids are seeping from my pores, nose, and eyes. I slept a total of about three hours last night.

*NOTE: the not sleeping bit was truthfully more attributable to the fact that the ever-present feline decided that four in the morning was a perfectly acceptible time to start nibbling on my feet. But, for drama's sake, I lump it in with the rest of the flu symptoms.*

I braved yet another Mary Kay party yesterday, which proved to be my undoing. What started out as an occasional cough morphed into full-on body-heaving nastiness by the time I returned home. To make matters worse, during a stop by Panera on the way home, I didn't even finish my Turkey Artichoke Panini. That was the point I realized something was very wrong.

When I get sick, my brain likes to go on full-on hormonal hyperdrive. While draped on the futon watching the Saturday Night Live Christmas special last night, I suddenly wanted a cup of hot tea. I craved a cup of tea. But since it would have required me to get up and prepare it myself, I chose instead to bawl my eyes out because I didn't have anybody who would bring me my tea. And of course, my favorite SNL skit of all time had to be on during this pitiful display. So, I was reduced to this pathetic sniffling, laughing, crying display while thick, gelatinous liquid was pouring from my nose that resembled some kind of primordial ooze.

That was vivid, wasn't it, children?

I'm going to print out a few things I need to print out today, and then I'm going back home to sleep for the remainder of the day. You can call me if you'd like, but if I can't reach the phone I'll probably be reduced to yet another display of helpless patheticism. You have been warned.

9:40 am - 12.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lyssbobiss
intheory27
evolver
epiphany
hulabelly
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
weetabix
wicked-sezzy
thegay
blonde32810
daizymaizy
critterwil
schoonie